Energy Technology Roadmaps

The National Climate Change Secretariat (NCCS) and the National Research Foundation (NRF), Prime Minister’s Office, Singapore, unveiled on 30 July 2014 the five national energy technology roadmaps that will guide government agencies in formulating their technology master plans and funding initiatives to secure Singapore’s energy future and address climate change challenges. 

Developed in collaboration with industry stakeholders, academic experts and technical consultants, the roadmaps [1] are led by public agencies and cover the following technology areas:

Solar Photovoltaic
Economic Development Board (EDB)
and Energy Market Authority (EMA)
Carbon Capture and Storage Utilisation
Green Data Centre
Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore
Building Energy Efficiency
Building & Construction Authority
Industry Energy Efficiency
National Environment Agency and EDB

Read press release.
Read welcome address by Ms Yong Ying-I, Permanent Secretary, National Research and Development.

[1] The roadmaps were developed as a follow-up to the Technology Primers that NCCS and NRF produced in 2011 to assess the potential of climate change change-related technologies and their relevance to Singapore.


#12-02, CREATE Tower

Singapore 138602

Tel: 6684 2900 Fax: 6684 0384

Email: communications@nrf.gov.sg