National Research Foundation (NRF) Board

The National Research Foundation was formed in 2006 under the Prime Minister's Office, Singapore, to support the RIEC in its work through the development and coordination of national policies to grow Singapore's research capability, support economic growth and meet Singapore's future national challenges.

Minister Heng Swee Keat is the Chairman of the NRF Board. 

Heng Swee Keat 
Minister for Finance &
Chairman, NRF Board
Teo Chee Hean 
Deputy Prime Minister &
Coordinating Minister for 
National Security & Special 
Advisor to NRF 
Dr Vivian Balakrishnan 
Minister for Foreign Affairs &
Minister-in-charge of 
the Smart Nation Initiative
Gan Kim Yong 
Minister for Health
S Iswaran 
Minister for Communications 
and Information
Chan Chun Sing 
Minister for Trade and 
Lawrence Wong 
Minister for National 
Development & 
Second Minister for Finance
Masagos Zulkifli 
Minister for the Environment 
and Water Resources
Ong Ye Kung 
Minister for Education 
Leo Yip 
Head of Civil Service,
Permanent Secretary (Prime 
Minister's Office) & 
Permanent Secretary (Prime 
Minister's Office) (Strategy)
Yong Ying-I 
Permanent Secretary (National
Research and Development) & 
Permanent Secretary
(Public Service Division)
Chan Heng Kee 
Permanent Secretary (Health)
Lai Chung Han 
Second Permanent Secretary 
(Education) & 
Second Permanent Secretary 
(Home Affairs)
Gabriel Lim 
Permanent Secretary 
(Communications and 
Loh Khum Yean  
Permanent Secretary 
(Trade and Industry)
Ng Chee Khern 
Permanent Secretary (Smart 
Nation and Digital Government)
Ow Foong Pheng 
Permanent Secretary (National 
Tan Ching Yee 
Permanent Secretary
(Finance) &
Permanent Secretary 
(Prime Minister's Office)
(Special Duties)
Lim Chuan Poh 
Chairman, Agency for Science, 
Technology and Research
Dr Beh Swan Gin 
Chairman, Economic
Development Board
Prof Tan Chorh Chuan 
Chief Health Scientist, MOH
& Chair, Committee of Govt
Scientific Advisors
Prof Tan Eng Chye 
President, National University
of Singapore
Prof Subra Suresh 
President, Nanyang Technological 
Choo Chiau Beng 
Former Chairman, M1
Limited &
Senior Advisor, Keppel 
Corporation Ltd & Chair,
NRF Audit Committee
Lu Yoh-Chie 
Former Chairman and
Founder, Biosensors
International Group Ltd
Dilhan Pillay Sandrasegara 
Deputy CEO, Temasek International
Piyush Gupta 
CEO, DBS Group
Tang Kin Fei 
Chairman, SIA
Engineering Company
& Chairman, Singapore
LNG Corporation
Lim Chow Kiat 
CEO, GIC Pte Ltd
Peter Ho 
Chairman, Urban
Redevelopment Authority &
Senior Advisor, Centre for
Strategic Futures & Senior
Fellow, Civil Service College
Back to top